Post Forty-Two

Do You Play Any Instruments?

No. Next question.

I have a guitar. I can’t play it, but it’s the thought that counts. That made no sense. I really need more sleep. It is my brother’s guitar but he leant me it to learn. I never bothered doing that. I swear, a left-handed person doing things with their right-hand really never works. I’m naturally right-handed with a guitar, but I write with my left hand. I’ve always found things that my body wants to do with the right hand really difficult to do with that hand. But I can’t do it with my left hand. I’m very weird like that.

I can just about strum together a few notes but it really doesn’t look cool, and we all know the only reason why guys with long hair learn to play the guitar is to look cool. I never look cool. Screw the guitar, I just don’t look cool. Period.

Although when you mention it, girls are immediately drawn to it. I could write a broad a million poems and give her a million flowers every day for the rest of her life, but if I could play the guitar that would impress her more.

I really don’t understand women.

Ciao :)(:

2 thoughts on “Post Forty-Two

    1. theindeliblelifeofme Post author

      I think in the future I probably will commit to it a lot more. My brother taught himself to play it and from what I’ve saw from these ‘teach yourself’ videos online, I’ve picked up a few things. Definitely something for the future.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

