Post Sixty-Five

What Would You Do If You Won One Million Pounds?

I’m tempted to say that I’d put it in a blender and drink it. I mean, peeing money would be cool. Don’t tell me you haven’t thought about it. Oh, you haven’t. No, no – me neither. Just joshing. Yes, that’ll do. Nice cover there, methinks.

It is incredibly rare to win one million of any currency. I mean, they say you statistically have just as much chance of winning the big prize as every other person. I’d like to meet this ‘they’ and show them my statistics. Wait a minute. That sounded wrong.

It’s a lot of money. I can’t comprehend the sheer largeness of this amount of dosh. It’s just unfathomable. I think because of that, none of us could give a serious answer. I’d be like ‘yeah, I won’t go and buy 50 Fabergé Eggs’, and the next minute I’d be down at the dentists needing some dentures because I’m an idiot.

I’d like to think I’d donate some to charity, and I say ‘like to think’ because there are so many and with such a huge sum of money it would be really hard to decide. I don’t really have a charity close to my heart as so many people have, but we plenty in this town (something I greatly admire) to give to. I’d put whatever is left in my bank account and forget about it. Yes, you read correctly.

I’m Mr. Dull as Dishwater.

As my main site hurtles toward one year old, I’d thought I’d take the opportunity to ask if you have any thoughts about the layout and design of my sites (I’ll be asking on behalf of my main site on the weekend). Today, I’m asking on behalf of this site, so if you have any thoughts about this site, please  leave a comment. Anything. As long as it’s constructive. I’m always striving to make this site easier to use and look at. I create all the content, manage and run all three of my sites by myself, so I do need some help now and again. That is all.

Ciao :)(:

(To leave any comments, please press the bubble on the top right of this post and scroll to the bottom of the new page you’re taken to. Thanks).

 

Leave a Reply

