Post Seventy-Seven

If You Could Go Anywhere In The World, Where Would It Be?

Ooh, that’s a good one. Hmm. And rather difficult.

Oh you know me, I’m one of these ‘your home is where your heart is’ kind of guys. I do get many blank glances when I say that. As you all know, my hometown is really hated in this country. It may as well be the most inhospitable place on Earth. But I adore it. She’s gorgeous. And I categorically say no one has ever said that about Middlesbrough. Even the residents hate it. Leave her alone. She built the world, you know.

So, in a literal sense, I would never really leave. I plan to stay here forever. But I know I never answer these hypothetical or metaphorical questions with any degree of imagination and always stay resolute to the literal. But you know what, today I won’t. I just wish I had an answer. I know this is going to sound strange, at best, but there’s a place in mind I have. It has an average temperature of 28 degrees Celsius, it just one of those most beautiful places on Earth, looks really nice and relaxing, has very few people on it so I don’t have to talk to anyone, is really remote and has quite a nice flag. My choice would be Nauru. Find that on a map. Would I ever fulfil my dream, two sentences in existence?

No. You know how much I loathe flying. I’ll just have to stick to some pretty pictures.

Where would you go?

Caio :)(:

(You can leave a comment by clicking the faint bubble at the top of this post and scroll to the bottom of the new page you’re taken to. Thanks).

Leave a Reply

