Post Seventy-Eight

What Do You Do For Halloween?

It’s another one of those ‘bah humbug’ moments. Halloween. Bah, so forth.

I hate Halloween. I really hate it. What a massive waste of time it really is. I don’t care about its origins or that it’s ‘tradition’, it’s pathetic. No, I’m not being a misery, I just genuinely cannot see the point in dressing up like a prat and asking strangers for treats. It’s the only night of the year you could get away with that. Mmm. Possibly Christmas as well.

I’ve never done anything for Halloween. Not even when I was a kid. Mum used to say, “Do you want to go out tonight?”, then I’d say no, and she’d called me a misery guts. That’s not very nice. She made me feel bad by not wanting to go out. It’s as if her whole day was leading up to that. I disappoint people a lot. Always made me feel awful. But I was resolute. I never changed my stance on Halloween. Hated it and never did anything on the night when I was a kid, and I’ve never changed that belief.

In fact, if I’m home alone, I turn off the lights and hide so I don’t have to answer the door. Oh yes, I do that a lot. Hate those kids.

They’re worse than Jehovah’s Witnesses.

What do you do for Halloween?

Caio :)(:

(You can leave a comment by clicking the faint bubble at the top of this post and scroll to the bottom of the new page you’re taken to. Thanks).

Leave a Reply

