Would You Have Plastic Surgery?

Post Ninety-Nine.

I always took plastic surgery as a rather recent term. It is rather odd. I have it on good authority from the folks over at Wikipedia Towers that it’s actually Greek. Something to do with arts and modelling. I think clay is mentioned. I really wasn’t paying much attention.

Well, my feet are okay. Not too big, not too small. Legs are fine. Bit hairy. Don’t think I need plastic surgery for that. Well, maybe a laser. Torso? Erm, well, it looks a bit weird but so do the rest of me. My arms are really odd as well. I’m generally an oddball. My face? Well, the less said about that the better.

I know it seems like I’m having a bit of a go at the way I look, but like with all people, you can’t change the way you were made. That is how you look. Don’t go changing. Sang Billy Joel. Although it should be noted that his daughter had plastic surgery. True story.

I think we should all be happy in our own skin. We should be proud of who we are. I know it’s not that easy and there are all kinds of pressures weighing down on us these days, but personally, I wouldn’t change a thing.

I’m absolutely gorgeous (cough, splutter, choke).

Would you have plastic surgery, guys?

Caio :)(:

(I’d love to hear your thoughts on this post. To do so, you can leave a comment by pressing the bubble on the top right of this post and scroll to the bottom of the new page you’re taken to. Likes and follows greatly appreciated. Thanks).

5 thoughts on “Would You Have Plastic Surgery?

  1. lessaboutlove

    I always hated people on the TV having surgery while they are really beautiful, and I swore to myself that I’d never do it. Well I wouldn’t, at least not my face or get rid of my fat or whatever. I think people should age like they are supposed to. But I totally understand women getting boob jobs now. It really does affect your confidence, and I have been thinking about getting one for a long time now. I still am pretty unsure and in the end, I guess I won’t get it done. But I think this is something everybody should decide for him/herself. It won’t affect anybody else bur ourselves, so they shouldn’t be judged. Should they?

    Reply
    1. theindeliblelifeofme Post author

      I think in life people make all kinds of decisions that others may disapprove of, but unless it’s something illegal, I think they can’t be judged. Despite how strong the urge to do so may be. I think it’s okay to offer adivce to a friend but not to be judgemental in an opinion, but be there more to offer guidance. I think if you’re sure about wanting a boob job, don’t let anyone talk you out of it. It’s your decision. Although I’m sure your boobs are lovely. Oh hang on, that didn’t sound right…

      Reply
      1. lessaboutlove

        Ha, ha, ha, don’t worry, I know what you mean ;-) I won’t let myself talk out of it, but I’m doing it myself right now. I mean,in the end, they’ll look crappy after I’ll have a child anyway (or so I guess so), so there’s not really a point in surgery which still is dangerous…

        But I completely agree with what you’ve said!

      2. theindeliblelifeofme Post author

        I wouldn’t worry about what you’re gonna look like after you’ve had a child – nobody is going to criticise or judge you for that. What you may think about your looks after having a child shouldn’t be seen in a negative regard.

Leave a Reply

