Do You Dream In Colour?

Post 109

Here we go. Another one of these ‘really?’ questions. As you all are undoubtedly aware, I’m often against the grain. I can’t do many things that you would hedge a bet on the majority being able to do. Ride a bike. Swim. Sing. Make love in a field of hay. You know, because I get hay fever. It’s also not the only problem I have with that notion. On hay. Not making – oh, never mind.

Why is it one of these ‘against-the-grain’ questions? I know many people can’t remember their dreams, but I always hear people say ‘I dream in colour’. Even those that can’t remember their dreams. Either they’re hypocrites or the definition of hypocrite has changed. I am one of these ‘can’t remember’ fellows. I really can’t remember my dreams, but in a really strange way, I sort of do. They’re like an image in the corner of your eye, something you can see but can’t see. Very strange. As a result of this amnesia, I am going to be honest with you in my answer of this question: I really don’t know.

I honestly have no clue if I dream in colour. It’s not just an inability to see the image; I have no memory of it being black and white or in colour. I simply can’t remember. I really think that makes me quite odd since everyone has an answer for this question. But I don’t.

I don’t know. Simple as that.

What about you, readers? Do you know if you dream in colour?

Ciao :)(:

(I’d love to hear your thoughts on this post. To do so, you can leave a comment by pressing the bubble on the top right of this post and scroll to the bottom of the new page to where it says ‘leave a reply’. Likes and follows greatly appreciated. Thanks)

2 thoughts on “Do You Dream In Colour?

Leave a Reply

