What’s Your Favourite Colour?

Post 109

This time on ‘Questions About Colours’, it’s: ‘What’s My Favourite Colour?’ This question often grinds on me, primarily because people often don’t like my answer and call me morbid. Can I have another question? What? What do you mean ‘no’? People won’t like my answer, I tells you. Okay. I warned you.

Black. It’s actually technically not a colour. White absorbs other colours, black is the absence of all colour. I don’t know what they are. Light? Probably correct. It’s a pedantic point, anyway. I just felt it needed addressing before someone with adenoids annoys me and says ‘I think you’ll find they’re not technically colours, you moron’. People get upset about strange things like this. It defies the point, though. Black is my answer. I loves me some black.

There’s an air of mystery to black. That’s why I love it. The image it evokes. That mystery beyond. There’s something in the darkness, in the bleakness and the absence. There’s something so comforting and warm about that. It’s a world of its own. A blank canvas to which any painting can be drawn. Black is the colour of the imagination as in black, there’s anything you want. Anything you desire. It’s so much more than a colour. It’s alive. In darkness, with eyes rendered useless, there is so much light and life to behold.

What about you, readers? What colour do you like most?

Ciao :)(:

Notice: As with every ten posts, I take down the earliest one. On Monday comes the 110th Post, so Post 4 will be going to the great blog post heaven in the sky. I’d imagine. Read it while you can. Good luck finding it. Happy hunting ;)

(I’d love to hear your thoughts on this post. To do so, you can leave a comment by pressing the bubble on the top right of this post and scroll to the bottom of the new page to where it says ‘leave a reply’. Likes and follows greatly appreciated. Thanks)

Leave a comment

I’m Ally.

Welcome! This is To Contrive & Jive,  a place where I ponder random questions and baffling mysteries. Come with me as we mull over the universe and learn that nothing is quite what it seems.


Don’t Miss a Post!


Archives


Stats

  • 12 Years, 5 Months Old
  • 562 Followers
  • 129,276 Views
  • 1,918 Posts
  • New Posts Sun, Tue & Thu (breaks Apr 4th, 18th & 30th)

The Indelible Life of Me

Click here to visit my first blog all about the colourful tedium of nothingness!


Stories of Her

Click here to visit my third blog all about great women!


Search


Latest Comments

  1. why did batman and the grand jury judge need to put supes in the phantom zone at alk? I thought…

Web Analytics Made Easy - Statcounter