Are You Tall?

Post 143

Sort of. Depends how one would define tall. You see, from my perspective, tall is much taller than I am, but to a person smaller than me, that tall person would be a giant to them. Don’t understand? Okay, let me put it this way. I’m six feet tall. To me, an eight-foot person is tall. But to a five-foot person, that eight-foot person is an absolute giant. So height is subjective. I think. No idea what subjective means, but I feel it’s relevant here.

This is all a matter of importance, despite its appearance, because I can’t answer the question ‘am I tall?’ because to some I will be, but to others, I won’t be. My height is something completely different to different people. Some call me tall, some don’t. So my answer for this question is based on my opinion. If you differ from height either upwards or downwards from myself, then obviously, use your own judgment to work out if indeed, I am tall.

Am I making a mountain out of a molehill? Yup? Good.

Considering all this, all you need from me is my height. I’ve grown exponentially in recent years, so much so that when I stand next to my mother, we look like a circus act. However, my height has stabilized in the last year or so. I’m between six and six and a half feet tall. You want that in metric? Hmm. Metric. Metric. Nope, never heard of it.

The Friday Bonus Question

Plucked from the basement of the internet, a bewildering question that defies logic and an answer, here for you to ponder.

How does beer bad for you brain?

Ciao :)(:

(I’d love to hear your thoughts on this post. To do so, you can leave a comment by pressing the bubble on the top right of this post and scroll to the bottom of the new page to where it says ‘leave a reply’. Likes and follows greatly appreciated. Thanks)

Leave a Reply

