Do You Like Rollercoasters?

Post 152

Oh dear. Rollercoasters. Just the word sends shivers down my spine.

I’ve never actually been on a rollercoaster. Opportunities to do so have presented themselves, but I usually run away crying. They’re just so terrifying. I think a fear of them has been carried through from my childhood to my adult life.

They’re big. Domineering, almost. They make the worst kind of sound, a deep throbbing grunt of a sound. Then there’s being on them. I’m terrified of heights. Being high up gives me that feeling one gets of vomit bubbling in the stomach. I haven’t even mentioned the high speeds involved, which I just can’t stand. Not to mention the fact that the wind would mess up my gorgeous long hair. And that would be a massive tragedy.

As a result of all this, I’ve never been on a rollercoaster. Not as a child, not as an adult, not ever, not once. I wouldn’t even go on one as a corpse. It’s like scaring people for fun in horror movies. It’s so counterintuitive to me that it doesn’t make any rational sense. So I choose to ignore them and get on with my life.

The Friday Bonus Question

Plucked from the basement of the internet, a bewildering question that defies logic and an answer, here for you to ponder.

When night falls, who picks it up?

Ciao :)(:

(I’d love to hear your thoughts on this post. To do so, you can leave a comment by pressing the bubble on the top right of this post and scroll to the bottom of the new page to where it says ‘leave a reply’. Likes and follows greatly appreciated. Thanks)

Leave a Reply

