Do You Have A Pet Peeve When Shopping?

Post 155

Pet peeve? Strange phrase. It’s strange because it combines two words we don’t use in that context anymore. The word peeve. I’ve never used it in any other context. Peeve is to be in an annoyed mood. Peeve, maybe, but peeved? I’m peeved. Sounds like something a drunken person would say. ‘I’m a tad peeved, I am. Oh, and I almost neglected to mention that I bloody love you’. I don’t know for sure, but I’d imagine that’s what a drunken person would say. They do say neglected a lot, right?

I’m not a fan of shopping. I panic quite a lot. It’s being out in public. You get a sense that somebody has pulled your trousers down and has gathered a large group of people to come, point and laugh at your joy department. Almost certainly, it stems from the innate shyness I’m burdened with. Or that time that dude pulled my trousers down in Debenhams.

So I don’t like that. People. Everywhere. The people who work at the stores are another issue with me, too. Whilst friendly, are a little too friendly, and I don’t like that. Then there’s the bewildering array of choice. I want a razor. Oh well then, in that case, head to the razor aisle. Aisle!? Arrgh! I don’t like the music either. It makes me feel like I should be in an elevator. But that’s disturbing because that music brings on a funky hip wiggle because the music is so damn alluring. If I’m not careful, I’ll end up starting to do a jaunty dance and will finish with a full-blown break dance.

As you can see, everything about shopping irritates me. Which makes my pet peeve when shopping… shopping.

The Friday Bonus Question

Plucked from the basement of the internet, a bewildering question that defies logic and an answer, here for you to ponder.

How can the world possibly end in 2012, if I have a yogurt that expires in 2013?

Ciao :)(:

(I’d love to hear your thoughts on this post. To do so, you can leave a comment by pressing the bubble on the top right of this post and scroll to the bottom of the new page to where it says ‘leave a reply’. Likes and follows greatly appreciated. Thanks)

Leave a Reply

