Can You Click Your Fingers Together?

Post 158

Ooh, ooh – sir, I have an interesting fact about the clicky fingers thing. Here goes: one does not click one’s fingers. Oh no. The ‘click’ is your middle finger hitting your thumb bone. I believe ‘thumb bone’ is the correct medical terminology. I believe it’s also a musical instrument.

With this considered, one would expect an answer of ‘yes’. I find it strange that there is the answer ‘no’. Because you cannot click without hitting your thumb. So how, pray thee tell, is it possible not to click one’s fingers? Huh? I think it might all be in our heads. ‘I can’t click my fingers, I can’t click my fingers’ – but you can! It’s a befuddlement alright.

It does make me wonder. Why was I not able to do this for so very long? All through my childhood, constant mocking. That’s all I had. ‘Oh look at him, he can’t click his fingers; he’s very special’. Come to think of it, it’s a strange reason to mock someone. Stranger yet because it’s impossible not to be able to do this.

So, yes, I can now click my fingers, but not very well.

The Friday Bonus Question

Plucked from the basement of the internet, a bewildering question that defies logic and an answer, here for you to ponder.

Okay, so I’m crazy. Now what?

Ciao :)(:

(I’d love to hear your thoughts on this post. To do so, you can leave a comment by pressing the bubble on the top right of this post and scroll to the bottom of the new page to where it says ‘leave a reply’. Likes and follows greatly appreciated. Thanks)

Leave a Reply

