What Is Your Favourite Sport?

Post 163

Ooh. Sports. I’m a very sporty person indeed. Just the sheer notion of the word sport, is enough to fill me with a puerile joy that is really hard to comprehend. Have I mentioned before that I like sarcasm? I adore her.

I’m one of these sports fans who appreciate sports from a distance. Look but don’t get involved. But which sport have I chosen as my favourite? There are so, so many out there in this big wide world.

We’ve got chess boxing, wood chopping, underwater rugby, underwater hockey, buzkashi, fistball, wife carrying, dog dancing, seepak takraw, ice tennis, bog snorkelling, zorbing, catfish grabbling, unicycle hockey, tuna throwing, cheese rolling, blindfold boxing, ski motorbiking, shin kicking, extreme ironing, roller skiing, cell phone toss, toe wrestling and worm charming.

However, I rather like a more common sport. Football. Good ol’ soccer. I don’t come across as a huge football fan, I admit, and to a degree, I can see why people might think that. Even I don’t know why I like it. It’s so hard to put your finger on what makes it so good. Perhaps it’s the adrenaline, the fear, the joy, the dread – very few other sports give you the sensations that football does. Even when your team are perennial losers.

Football, my favourite sport.

What’s your favourite sport, readers?

Ciao :)(:

(I’d love to hear your thoughts on this post. To do so, you can leave a comment by pressing the bubble on the top right of this post and scroll to the bottom of the new page to where it says ‘leave a reply’. Feel free to check out my main and third blogs. Likes and follows greatly appreciated. Thanks)

Leave a Reply

