What Is Your Favourite Country Flag?

Post 166

Well now, we need to define country. Ha, and you thought I was not going to nitpick today. One of these days, that may be true. I wouldn’t bet on it, though.

It’s not exactly ‘nitpicking’ though, is it? I mean, I can’t say England because it’s not a country. It’s a constituent state. I mean, if the UN doesn’t recognize a place why should the rest of us? But that creates problems. If the UN is the ‘be-all-and-end-all’ of country recognition, then what about places it refuses recognize, like Kosovo? What about countries with limited recognition like Somaliland? It’s tricky issue. One that must be addressed. Although by a better man than me because I’m choosing to ignore the UN on this one.

Well, digging up an old, but still relevant, project I did, I have a top ten. At number 10, Palau. At nine, the Seychelles. At eight, the Federated States of Micronesia. At seven, Niue. At six, Aruba. At five, Cyprus. At four, Somalia. At three, Cameroon. At two, the Northern Mariana Islands. Let me make this clear, the Northern Mariana Islands flag is awesome. I mean, so incredibly wonderful. So it was difficult to put this at number two.

At number one? Tibet. There it is, on the top right of this post. That flag is incredibly beautiful. It symbolizes a unified spiritual and secular life. It’s full of life and colour. It’s really hard to describe why it’s so amazing and brilliant, but it just is. Simple as that.

Tibet. What a flag. What an – autonomous region of the People’s Republic of China. Oh, let’s just say country.

What’s your favourite country flag readers?

Ciao :)(:

Site News: I’ve updated the homepage. It’s actually a radical alteration. If you hate it, I’d like to know why so I could improve on it. Just leave a comment in the usual place. Even if it’s just one word. ‘Great’, or, more likely, ‘crap’. It’s just to try and make things easier for you lovely readers ;)

(I’d love to hear your thoughts on this post. You can leave a comment and/or like this post by clicking here and scrolling down to the bottom of the page. Feel free to check out my main and third blogs. Likes and follows greatly appreciated. Thanks)

Leave a Reply

