What Is Your Favourite Historical Event?

Post 202

Me. Do our own births count? In fact, saying that your own birth doesn’t rank that highly in your list of favourite events is one of the few things in life that can be considered equally selfish and selfless. It’s selfish because it shows some level of disregard over your own life, yet it’s selfless because it shows some level of regard over your fellow human.

Using this kinda logic suggests two things: one, we cannot actually pick our own births as our own favourite historical event because it’s a redundant argument, and two, I have no understanding of history or the events that make it.

The reason for this is highly likely to be my failing of history in school. Although I see that F as being short for fustigate, the cudgel being common sense, the blow being the F, and the waking up in hospital being a stark wake-up call that I should never do history again.

As a result of this lack of intelligence, I’m not overly knowledgeable on any event in history, but what I do know, is that many remarkable and important things have happened throughout human history and I think to put emphasis on one being my favourite would be wrong.

History is equally important and alive. Except in my brain. Where it is quite dead.

What is your favourite historical event, readers?

Ciao :)(:

(I’d love to hear your thoughts on this post. You can leave a comment and/or like this post below, or by clicking the little bubble on the top right if you are on the Archives Page. Feel free to check out my main and third blogs. Likes and follows greatly appreciated. Thanks)

Leave a Reply

