What Do You Feel When It Rains?

Post 203

My next 100 questions resolution was to stop being so critical over the questions I choose. Was. Because I took one look at the titular question, and nearly had a heart attack. All you’d have seen on your screen would be something like ‘jh8iufdpijij[oj[oit’ as my head hit the keyboard and somehow simultaneously hit ‘enter’. I tell you, the questions bhippies come up with defy belief. Bhippies is my new word. It’s internet hippies.

But do the bhippies have a good point? Do we feel when weather arrives? I think in a spiritual, psychological, trippy, whoopy, la-la, da-da manner, well, it depends on the person. Knowing that I’m about as spiritual as a llama, no would be my answer. But it doesn’t mean the un-spiritual don’t feel anything.

When it snows, we become children and dance about in it in gleeful abandon. Or if you have a car, you get annoyed with the snow and kick it as if you think you’re hurting it. You smash up your children’s snowmen with a nearby twig. I’m like that. Except I don’t have a car. Or children. Bleedin’ snow. When it’s sunny, you enjoy it, sunbathe naked and skinny-dip in the town centre fountain. I’ve never done that. I hate sunshine. Too bright and hay-feverish. Bleedin’ sunshine.

And when it rains? Well, I feel pretty miserable and depressed.

Bleedin’ rain.

The Friday Bonus Question:

Plucked from the basement of the internet, a bewildering real question that defies logic and an answer, here for you to ponder:

I’ve been asked to write an application in my own handwriting. Is there a computer programme that will do this for me?

Ciao :)(:

(I’d love to hear your thoughts on this post. You can leave a comment and/or like this post below, or by clicking the little bubble on the top right if you are on the Archives Page. Feel free to check out my main and third blogs. Likes and follows greatly appreciated. Thanks)

Leave a Reply

