Would You Live On A Boat?

Post 216

I can only imagine the scenario whereby I would even entertain such a notion. Maybe a zombie uprising. Unless they can swim. In which case, we’re screwed. I may have to resort to a blimp. Zephyr. Zeppelin. Airship. Whatever it’s called. Unless the zombies can fly. In which case, may God have mercy on our souls.

Zombies attacking airships, however, is a great movie idea. Although I wouldn’t need that to stop me boarding one. I get very airsick. And seasick. I’d be vomiting all the time on a boat. The slightest breeze and I’d need the bucket the size of Nebraska. I couldn’t give up conveniences like the internet, TV, electricity, unlimited water, etcetera. It’s also a very expensive life to live. There’s also not a lot of space. It’ll be cold and it’ll be lonely. I’ll have no one but my sock puppets and singing turnips for company.

Me on a boat is also sounding like a good movie idea.

It depends on the circumstances. And the vessel. Sure, it would be nice to be docked near Nauru, Palau, Vanuatu, New Caledonia or the like, on a 35 million dollar superyacht making marbles from pearls. But it wouldn’t be me. Not my life. Not my idea of living. If I were to live on a boat, it would be in my retirement sailing the canals of Britain. I’m not sure if I get canalsick, though. Never been on one. Hmm. There’s something to put on my bucket list. Try canalling. Do I have a bucket list? No? Oh. I must create one. Create a bucket list.

I’ll put it on my bucket list. Oh, wait. Ah, well.

Would you live on a boat, readers?

Ciao :)(:

(I’d love to hear your thoughts on this post. You can leave a comment and/or like this post below, or by clicking the little bubble on the top right if you are on the Archives Page. Feel free to check out my main and third blogs. Likes and follows greatly appreciated. Thanks)

2 comments

Leave a Reply

