Would You Rather Be A Man Or A Woman?

Post 242

Oh, good Lord, how can I possibly answer this without upsetting womankind? Well, I’m a man, so I’ll try my best but inevitably I’ll screw it up, everything will catch fire, and I’ll be yelled at repeatedly. All because I have a penis. We can’t win, can we? Unless we weren’t men. Ooh, there’s your answer. Next question, please…

I’ve never really thought about this before. I was born a man. I’ve been one my whole life. I’m pretty confident I’ve never had a crisis of gender before. You know, waking up and wanting some boobs. Actually – no, behave, Ally. To answer this question, I would have to make a list of pros and cons of being a man and being a woman to try to find out which is better to be. And that is murky territory. It might signal the end of this blog as we know it. Hoards of angry woman battering down my door. Ahem. Well, here goes.

Women are wonderful. Sweet, kind, funny, never do anything wrong. Everything they attempt is unbelievably brilliant. They never make a mistake. They’re never angry for no good reason. They have time for everyone. The ideas of them using their allure to their advantage, that they are shopping addicts, that they love babies because of their tiny fingers and fumbs, that they like to cook, is all complete sexist nonsense. And they’re really intelligent. And fantastic drivers. And their map reading skills are to die for.

Ultimately, women have a hard time in life. They go through so much crap and they don’t complain. A million emotions, plenty of ups-and-downs, hardships the male of the species cannot even imagine enduring. Pains we don’t have to endure. Social pressures we don’t have to endure. And they don’t grumble. I respect that.

I don’t want to go through that. I consider myself lucky I don’t have to. Not that being a woman is a bad thing. You see, I think woman are – oh, is it hot in here? I mean, I mean – I’m not, I’m not saying a woman – being one, a woman, is a bad thing. Just, just from a male perspective it’s a hard life. We have it easy. I wouldn’t give that up. Because, ultimately – what I’m trying to say is – well, basically, that, like, erm, well –

*faints*

The Friday Bonus Question:

Plucked from the basement of the internet, a bewildering real question that defies logic and an answer, here for you to ponder:

If you are bitten by a turtle, will you turn into a ninja?

Ciao :)(:


I’d love to hear your thoughts on this post. You can leave a comment and/or like this post below, or by clicking the little bubble on the top right if you are on the Archives Page. Likes and follows greatly appreciated. Thanks.


Please feel free check out the latest posts from my other two blogs:

The Indelible Life of Me
The Gawping Godliness of Pies

Hark Around The Words
Nihilarian/Abibliophobia


7 comments

Leave a Reply

