If You Could Have Anything In The World, What Would It Be?

Post 259

Oh boy, oh boy, oh boy. This question is so incredibly fun. And here’s why I hate that. I’m not one for hypothetical questions. Where’s the logic and the order? How would I acquire such fortune? Is there a machine of some sort? Was I bestowed with a gift by some mystical wizard? What? Could happen. I sincerely hope for the day it does.

This question, I find, is incredibly vague. But it is worth pointing out that it’s personal. Something related to me. A selfish question. It couldn’t be something like world peace, but it could be something like a hammock. By the same token, it couldn’t be something that would affect the world. To get rid of social networking, since it’s incredibly pointless, would be marvellous. But there are others to think about. People who would rather while away their days on Facebook rather than take their children to the seaside. I wouldn’t say an improvement on a mood or an emotion either, purely because our emotions must be flexible to allow for the daily grind of life to take its toll. It’s part of being human. I don’t want to choose anything excessive, either. Sure, I could have a Lamborghini, but surely it’s more logical to take the bus.

I’ll rule out being an astronaut. I get travelsick. I know most people wouldn’t let that be a barrier for them, but I’m not most people. I could wish to conquer my shyness, but I don’t mind being shy, and I’m not one to strive to conquer it. There’s nothing wrong with being an introvert. I’ll rule out friendship. I’m happier alone. Good health. Nah. I’m gonna die one of these days. I’m still happy, healthy and walking fine, so I’m okay the way I am. To be forever young. And watch everyone you ever love grow old and die? No, thanks. More time for thinking. I can assure you, that’s not an issue I have. Whatever I want whenever I wanted it. Oh, that’s cliché. We need restraint to stop us going crazy in life. A button that would solve all of my problems whenever I pressed it. A fun idea, but illogical.

Look, I know the question is meant to be a bit of fun, but my brain doesn’t work on fun time. It works on Spock time. We need restraint. We need to be told what we can and cannot do. In life, we cannot have everything because we would be nothing.

But it leaves me in a predicament a regarding an answer to this question. I’ll leave my answer open-ended. If I could have anything in the world, what would it be? What I’d have is an answer to this question…

Toodle-pip :)(:


I’d love to hear your thoughts on this post. You can leave a comment and/or like this post below, or by clicking the little bubble on the top right if you are on the Archives Page. Likes and follows greatly appreciated. Thanks.


Please feel free check out the latest posts from my other two blogs:

The Indelible Life of Me
Latest Post: The Loopy Light of the Goldfish Star

Hark Around The Words
Latest Post: Apertness/Boustrophedon


Leave a Reply

