What Would You Do If You Discovered an Alien?

Post 578

It stands to reason that if this happened, the most logical course of action would be to kill the alien. He could be carrying some deadly germs that could wipe out the entire human race. But if I tell the government about it, they’ll obviously want to keep the alien a secret, so there’s no doubt that they won’t hesitate to kill me. Of course, I could film the alien and send it to a university for study, but considering how large this government is, there’s no way they wouldn’t find out. But then again, if I kill the alien, its friends might show up rather annoyed with me. So, basically, I’m stuck between a rock and a hard place. In all truth, I’d be best off if I never found little Harry. That’s what I’ve named the alien, by the way…

The official line from the British government is there are no laws, policies or obligations to report an alien encounter to them. Now, conspiracists would argue that’s all utter nonsense and a cover-up to convince the people of this country that we’re all safe and dandy. That there are no aliens. But I think it’s highly unlikely this is true, which should mean that I’m safe from government hit men. The British government has said that they have had no alien contact. That we haven’t been visited by aliens. So to kill me to keep me quiet would surely be an admission that they knew about the aliens all along. Logically, I should be safe, right? Unless they cover-up my death. “Oh, ah, hmm – erm, well, actually, hmm, he, he – erm, yes, he… he fell off a cruise ship and was never see again. Yes. That’s what happened…”

Of course, if you actually witness something alien, nobody is likely to believe you anyway. Video footage and photos would be thought of as fake and you’d be ridiculed. There are no government agencies set up to investigate this sort of thing, nor are there any that could handle it. Whom would you tell? And how could you guarantee the safety of yourself, your family and the alien? An alien that I, admittedly, wanted to kill five minutes ago, but that’s not important.

But there are unofficial agencies who say it is them who you must tell. They argue that it’s difficult to study UFOs and the aliens within them. They say the more people that report aliens, the better understanding we have of them. It could even encourage other aliens to visit, showing them that we want to learn about them.

This alien that I discover. It took a great deal of effort to get to Earth. Much money, time and investment from its home world and government. It clearly wants to get to know us but our politics really don’t allow such. There are no official agencies to report it to. There’s a risk that I could be killed to keep quiet about it. It could pose a threat to humanity. And if I went public, there would be mass hysteria on the streets. Widespread looting and rioting would envelop all our major cities. The world isn’t ready for an alien encounter just yet, I think. Which makes my discovery of an alien very troublesome indeed.

I don’t know what I’d do. I’m damned if I do, I’m damned if I don’t. I think if I discovered something alien, I would ignore it. Keep quiet and forget I ever saw it. Let someone else take the bullet. It’s not very honourable, but I like being alive.

I mean, I have a good 50 years of bacon sandwiches left to eat, I can’t miss out on that…

But what would you do in this situation, readers?

Ciao :)(:


I’d love to hear your thoughts on this post. You can leave a comment and/or like this post below, or by clicking the title on the top of this post if you are on the archives page. Likes and follows greatly appreciated. Thanks.


Please feel free check out the latest posts from my other two blogs:

The Indelible Life of Me
New Post Every Sunday
Click Here to Read the Latest Post

Hark Around the Words
New Posts Every Monday, Wednesday and Friday
Click Here to Read the Latest Post


Leave a Reply

