What Is the Best Non-Swear Swearword?

One man’s obscenity is another man’s name.
Take that from Roger F***-bythenavele,
Who was a real person in the medieval game.
An ancient joke? What in tarnation!
That poor man.
Useless at copulation.
But his name is a real swear – so absurd!
And swears are nasty, you see.
So what is the best non-swear swearword?

Profanity is a simple thing.
Cursing, cussing and swearing.
All words for the same bad language fling.
Expletives, foul words, obscenity.
A vulgar use of our language.
But a part of our identity.
What can we say instead of being a foul-mouthed swan?
Christ on a bike?
Damn you to hell, and the horse you rode in on!

Poo?
What? Don’t judge me.
Oh, fiddlesticks! It’s useful, not blue!
Blimey? Bananas? And barnacles, too.
All great non-swear swearwords.
“Good heavens!” you spew.
What a load of balderdash is this!
Dagnabbit. Fudge. And shoot.
I lay down diss from my non-swear mouth of trash…

“Great Ceasar’s ghost!”
I shout in your face.
Son of a gun. Jeez. Darn it all, I boast.
Flipping ‘eck. I roar.
What a git you are.
Shut the front door!
It’s a load of old cobblers as these non-swears comes.
Bless your heart. Sugar and drat.
Oh, bums.

There are too many non-swears in my stash!
Bloody Nora! Smeghead! Bugger!
Oh, sufferin’ succotash!
But such arsenals are important, you see.
I can say ‘son of a biscuit’.
And no one will find offence, except me.
‘Cheese and crackers’, say non-swear creators.
Tits and arse.
Sod off to the haters.

I can swear without swearing,
Heavens to Betsy!
I’ve never been so daring.
Do you know what spoils the broth? Too many cooks.
Gordon Bennet, I say.
And gadzooks.
Hell’s bells and buckets of blood.
Crikey! Feck! Great Scott!
To that, I say ‘coconuts’, and the door I slam with a thud.

I swear without swearing… nice and slowly.
With all due respect.
That’s a British one, like ‘bloody hell’ and ‘holy guacamole’.
My diss track has left you in such a state.
Balls, farts and Tinker’s bells.
Oh, great.

But of all the non-swear swears, which is best flung?
Why that answer is easy! This word is Yiddish.
That word is ‘verkakte’ – use it to save your tongue…

Ciao :)(:


Post 1,876: But what’s your favourite non-swear swearword, reader?

Leave a comment


One response to “What Is the Best Non-Swear Swearword?”

  1. sopantooth Avatar

    Son of a vondrook

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

I’m Ally.

Welcome! This is To Contrive & Jive,  a place where I ponder random questions and baffling mysteries. Come with me as we mull over the universe and learn that nothing is quite what it seems.


Don’t Miss a Post!


Archives


Stats

  • 12 Years, 6 Months Old
  • 562 Followers
  • 130,194 Views
  • 1,928 Posts
  • New Posts Sun, Tue & Thu (breaks May 9th, 21st & 30th)

The Indelible Life of Me

Click here to visit my first blog all about the colourful tedium of nothingness!


Stories of Her

Click here to visit my third blog all about great women!


Search


Latest Comments

Web Analytics Made Easy - Statcounter